Cameron Yoe Racks Up TSWA Class 2A All-State Honors

BRYAN, TX (July 6, 2011) -- Cameron Yoe pitcher Zach Brashear was voted the player of the year on the Texas Sports Writers Associations Class 2A All-State Baseball Team.

He was 12-2 on the mound and the senior, who played shortstop
when not pitching, batted .500 with 37 runs batted in in leading
the Yoemen to the state title.

Clifton second baseman Brad Maddux and Rogers' Ryan Fares were named to the second team from the Central Texas area.

Here is the Texas Sports Writers Associations Class 2A All-State Baseball Team:

Pitchers - Zach Brashear, Cameron, sr.; Dylan Blaha, Weimar,
jr.; Braden Strickland, Eustace, sr.
Catcher - Kyle Blundau, Schulenburg, jr.
First baseman - Patrick Robles, Forsan, jr.
Second baseman - Sterling Kiper, Bushland, sr.
Shortstop - Brett Wilhelm, Bushland, sr.
Third baseman - Zach Thomas, Corsicana Mildred, sr.
Outfielders - Thomas Rinn, Cameron, sr.; Ty Salmon, Crockett,
sr.; Doug Drury, Bangs, sr.
DH - Jesse Hoover, Marion, sr.
Player of the Year - Brashear, Cameron.
Coach of the Year - John Broussard, Cameron.

Pitchers - Alex Phillips, Central Heights, soph.; Matt Roberts,
New Waverly, sr.; Zach Hobbs, Palmer, sr.
Catcher - Zack Stone, Crockett, jr.
First baseman - Ryan Todd, Holliday, jr.
Second baseman - Brad Maddux, Clifton, sr.
Shortstop - Coleman Bowden, Brock, sr. and Hunter Haley, Central
Heights, jr.
Third baseman - Caleb Gibson, Troup, sr.
Outfielders - Hayden Summers, Central Heights, jr.; Chris
Johnson, West Rusk, sr.; (tie) Walker Dailey, Brock, jr. and Julius
McPherson, Crockett, jr.
DH - Ryan Fares, Rogers, sr.

Pitchers - Bandy Decker, Brock, sr.; Joseph Rubio, Bishop,
soph.; (tie) Zachary Bassham, Hughes Springs, soph. and Tye Weber, Wall, sr.
Catcher - (tie) Zach Metzger, Sunnyvale, jr. and Travis Hill,
Tom Bean, jr.
First baseman - (tie) Cole Pemberton, Crockett, sr. and Coy
Guentert, Weimar, sr.
Second baseman - Stratton Bocanegra, Childress, soph.
Shortstop - Derick Smith, White Oak, sr.
Third baseman - (tie) Zane Phillips, Central Heights, sr.; Tyler
Lyons, Harleton, sr.; and Ty Morgan, Cameron, sr.
Outfielders - Trent Fuller, Central Heights, sr.; Jacob
Langhamer, Schulenburg, jr.; (tie) Cody Hawkins, Hughes Springs,
soph. and Lance Walker, Franklin, sr.
DH -Zach Richardson, Harleton, sr.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 125110379 -
Gray Television, Inc.