THSBCA All-State Teams

(June 15, 2011) -- A number of area players were named to the Texas High School Baseball Coaches Association All-State Team.

The players, listed with all-state recognition and school, are:

1st Team
P - Matthew Kent (Midway)

3rd Team
P - Austin Anderson (Midway)

1st Team
P - Chad Hollingsworth (Robinson)
C - Joseph Olsen (Robinson)
SS - Kolbey Carpenter (West)
3B - Heath Harris (West)
OF - Cody Lovejoy (Lorena)

2nd Team
3B - Zach Sullivan (Robinson)
OF - Cole Calder (Salado)

3rd Team
P - Bernard Luna (Salado)
P - Sterling Wynn (China Spring)

1st Team
P - Zach Brashear (Cameron Yoe)
1B - Tyler Hoelscher (Troy)
OF - Thomas Rinn (Cameron Yoe)

3rd Team
P - Ryan Fares (Rogers)
C - Ryan Pierce (Rogers)
1B - Ty Munro (Crawford)
2B - Brad Maddux (Clifton)
SS - Dylan Brownsworth (Clifton)

1st Team
1B - Joe Perez (Goldthwaite)

2nd Team
1B - Trey Swartzenberg (Riesel)
2B - Slade Chasteen (Dawson)

3rd Team
C - Jake Beebe (Valley Mills)

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 123961589 -
Gray Television, Inc.