BU Quarterback Nick Florence Finalist For Scholar-Athlete Award

(October 24, 2012)—Baylor quarterback Nick Florence is among 15 finalists for the William V. Campbell Trophy, which is given to the top scholar-athlete in college football.

The National Football Foundation chooses the finalists from all levels of college football and each receives an $18,000 in post-graduate scholarship.

The winner will receive an additional $7,000 scholarship.

The Campbell Trophy will be awarded Dec. 4 at the NFF's Hall of Fame banquet in New York.

Last year's winner was Army linebacker Andrew Rodriguez.

Finalists Announced Wednesday

Alabama center Barrett Jones

Nebraska running back Rex Burkhead

Texas tech safety Cody Davis

Mount Union safety Nick Driskill

Baylor quarterback Nick Florence

Northern Illinois defensive tackle Nabal Jefferson

Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o

West Texas A&M offensive lineman Aaron Mullane

Southern California quarterback Matt Barkley

Syracuse quarterback Ryan Nassib

Robert Morris defensive end Nolan Nearhoof

MIT offensive lineman Ethan Peterson

Duke quarterback Sean Renfree

Northwestern offensive lineman Patrick Ward

Saint Xavier (Ill.) receiver Shane Zackery.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 175626451 - kwtx.com/a?a=175626451
Gray Television, Inc.