Sims To Compete In 3-Point Contest

Baylor guard Odyssey Sims joins fellow BU basketball players, Cory Jefferson and Brady Heslip, as participants in the 26th Annual State Farm College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships.

The event will be held at 8 p.m. CT April 3, at Moody Coliseum on the campus of Southern Methodist University in Dallas. The contest features 24 of the top dunkers and three-point shooters college basketball has to offer and this year’s field includes six All-Americans.

Thursday’s event will be televised live on ESPN by a broadcast team of Brad Nessler, Dan Dakich and Kaylee Hartung.

Buick Women’s 3-Point Championship
Myisha Goodwin-Coleman – North Carolina State
Jordan Hooper - Nebraska
Tricia Liston - Duke
Keena Mays - SMU
Courtney Moses – Purdue
Kara Pollinger – Navy
Shoni Schimmel - Louisville
Odyssey Sims – Baylor

Quicken Loans Men’s 3-Point Championship
Travis Bader – Oakland
Billy Baron - Canisius
Andre Dawkins – Duke
Luke Hancock – Louisville
Marshall Henderson - Mississippi
Brady Heslip – Baylor
Akeem Richmond – East Carolina
Ethan Wragge – Creighton

Denny’s Slam Dunk Championship
Mike Craig – Southern Mississippi
Cleanthony Early – Wichita State
Chase Fieler – Florida Gulf Coast
Cory Jefferson - Baylor
Walt Lemon, Jr. – Bradley
Marcus Lewis – Eastern Kentucky
Adreian Payne – Michigan State
Ronald Roberts, Jr. – Saint Joseph’s

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 253638791 -
Gray Television, Inc.