Texas Sports Hall Of Fame Announces 2012 Inductees

WACO (November 28, 2012)—New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees and retired NBA star Shaquille O'Neal top the Texas Sports Hall of Fame’s 2012 class of inductees announced Wednesday.

The Hall of Fame said Wednesday that there is an eighth member of the 2012 class still to be announced.

The eight-member class will be formally inducted during a ceremony early next year.

Sports Hall Of Fame Inductees

Drew Brees (Austin Westlake, football)
Shaquille O'Neal (San Antonio Cole, basketball)
Bobby Moegle (HS baseball coach, Lubbock)
Cat Osterman (UT softball)
Ricky Williams (UT football)
Walt Garrison (Dallas Cowboys)
Eddie Matthews (Texarkana, baseball)

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 181212811 - kwtx.com/a?a=181212811
Gray Television, Inc.