UMHB's Zamora On ASC All-Division Team

Belton (February 29, 2012) -- The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor women’s basketball team placed one players on the American Southwest Conference All-West Division Teams released today. The Cru had a Second Team selection.

Brittany Zamora was the Cru’s lone selection, earning Second Team All-West Division honors. Zamora, a senior guard from Cedar Park Vista Ridge High School, averaged 12.5 points per game and led the Cru with 79 assists. Zamora added 39 steals and grabbed 3.4 rebounds per game. She earned ASC All-West Division honors for the fourth straight year.

The Cru women finished the season with a 6-19 overall record. UMHB went 5-16 in ASC play and missed out on a berth in the ASC Championship Tournament for the first time in the last seven seasons.

Howard Payne senior point guard Brittany Roberson was voted ASC West Division Player of the Year. McMurry sophomore wing Keshia Collins was voted West Division Defensive Player of the Year. Schreiner University point guard Karisa Cantu was named West Division Freshman of the Year and Sul Ross State junior forward Krista Ford took West Division Newcomer of the Year honors. Hardin-Simmons guard Coco Cartwright was named ASC West Division Sportsmanship Athlete of the Year and Concordia Texas head coach Rusty Rainbolt was voted West Division Coach of the Year.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 140930063 -
Gray Television, Inc.