Pro Bowl Rosters Announced

NEW YORK (December 27, 2011) -- Two Dallas Cowboys and two Houston Texans make the 2012 Pro Bowl teams, the NFL has announced Tuesday.

Cowboys NT Jay Ratliff and LB Demarcus Ware have been named starters. The Texans Arian Foster and Johnathan Joseph will make the trip to Honolulu for the Jan. 29 game.

Denver rookie LB and Texas A&M product Von Miller will be heading to his first Pro Bowl as a starter.

The New England Patriots and San Francisco 49ers
each lead the Pro Bowl rosters with eight players apiece. Baltimore and Green Bay each have seven players

Quarterback Tom Brady, receiver Wes Welker, tight end Rob
Gronkowski, defensive tackle Vince Wilfork, defensive end Andre
Carter, and guards Brian Waters and Logan Mankins all are starters
for the AFC from the Patriots.

Linebacker Patrick Willis, DE Justin Smith, cornerback Carlos
Rogers and tackle Joe Staley will start for the NFC from the 49ers,
who had only Smith and Willis make the Pro Bowl last year.

Green Bay's Aaron Rodgers is the starting NFC quarterback,
backed by record-setting Drew Brees of New Orleans.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 136290558 -
Gray Television, Inc.