AP Names College Player Of The Year

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (December 24, 2013) Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston is The Associated Press player of the year, the latest honor in a cadre of postseason accolades for the redshirt freshman.

He also won the Heisman Trophy, was named the Walter Camp national player of the year, the Davey O'Brien quarterback of the year and the Atlantic Coast Conference player of the year.

Winston was a landslide winner in AP player of the year voting after setting Atlantic Coast Conference freshman records for yards passing and touchdown passes, receiving 49 out of 56 votes cast by AP Top 25 college football poll voters.

Winston leads the No.1-ranked Seminoles against No. 2 Auburn in the BCS championship game Jan. 6 with the opportunity to bring a third national title back to the Florida State campus.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 237165531 - kwtx.com/a?a=237165531
Gray Television, Inc.