KWTX - 254Sports College - Headlines

More Headlines

UMHB Practices In Pads For First Time

Posted: 08/17/2012 - The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor football team put on full pads for the first time in the 2012 fall camp Friday morning.

Read More

Aggies Name Manziel Starting Quarterback

Updated: 08/15/2012 - Head Coach Kevin Sumlin has picked redshirt freshman Johnny Manziel as Texas A&M's starting quarterback for the season opener against Louisiana Tech.

Read More

Baylor Men’s Hoops Reveals Non-Conference Slate

Updated: 08/14/2012 - Baylor revealed its 2012-13 men’s basketball non-conference schedule on Tuesday, headlined by road games at defending national champion Kentucky and Gonzaga and home contests against BYU and Northwestern.

Read More

UMHB Football Holds First Practice

Updated: 08/13/2012 - The 2012 season officially kicked off for the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor football team when the Cru hit the practice field for the first time Monday morning.

Read More

Miller Signs Pro Contract

Updated: 08/06/2012 - Former Belton standout and University of Mary Hardin-Baylor men’s basketball player Marlon Miller sigs a professional contract in Germany on Monday.

Read More

Big 12 Football Preview

Updated: 08/02/2012 - The Big 12 Conference has come back strong after two straight summers of uncertainty about its future.

Read More

Volleyball Selected For ESPNU TV Match

Updated: 08/02/2012 - Baylor’s volleyball team was selected to host Texas on ESPNU on Sept. 25, Big 12 officials announced with the release of the league’s five-game television schedule.

Read More

Baylor To Face Boston College in Charleston Classic

Posted: 07/26/2012 - The bracket for the 2012 Charleston Classic was released on Thursday, revealing that Baylor will face Boston College in the tournament’s opening round on Nov. 15 at TD Arena.

Read More

Baylor’s Smith Named ABCA Midwest Region Coach of the Year

Posted: 07/24/2012 - Baylor baseball head coach Steve Smith was honored as the Midwest Region Coach of the Year when the American Baseball Coaches Association (ABCA) announced its NCAA Division I Regional Coaches of the Year on Tuesday.

Read More

Big 12 Media Day Concludes In Dallas

Updated: 07/25/2012 - The second day of Big 12 Media Days sees Baylor and Texas, as well as newcomer West Virginia, talking to members of the media in Dallas.

Read More

Okafor Named To Walter Camp Watch List

Posted: 07/20/2012 - Texas Longhorns senior defensive end Alex Okafor has been named to the watch list for the 2012 Walter Camp Player of the Year on Friday.

Read More

UMHB Names New Head Women's Golf Coach

Posted: 07/19/2012 - Long-time professional golfer Nancy Taylor-Capps has been named the new head women’s golf coach at the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, Cru Vice-President for Athletics Randy Mann announced Thursday.

Read More

Baylor’s Salubi Named To Doak Walker Award Watch List

Updated: 07/19/2012 - Baylor senior running back Jarred Salubi has been tabbed as one of 52 candidates on the 2012 Doak Walker Award preseason watch list, which was announced Thursday by the PwC SMU Athletic Forum.

Read More

Newman Named TCL Pitcher Of The Week

Updated: 07/17/2012 - The former Belton standout and Baylor pitcher was named the Texas Collegiate League Pitcher of the Week on Tuesday.

Read More
1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 ... 75
KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability