Seastrunk Up For Prestigious Award

WHARTON, N.J. (Nov. 19, 2009)--Temple running back Lache Seastrunk is one of 16 players nominated for the 2010 U.S. Army Player of the Year Award.

Seastrunk rushed for over 1100 yards for the Wildcats this year and 11 touchdowns.

The six finalists for the award will be announced on December 2, 2009. The U.S. Army Player of the Year will be crowned during the U.S. Army Awards Dinner on January 9, 2010, in San Antonio, where the winner will be presented with the Ken Hall Trophy, modeled after Ken “Sugar Land Express” Hall, high school football’s all-time leading rusher.

Past U.S. Army Player of the Year winners include: 2001-Kevin Jones (Chicago Bears); 2002-Lorenzo Booker (Miami Dolphins); 2003-Chris Leak (Montreal Alouettes); 2004-Adrian Peterson (Minnesota Vikings); 2005-Ryan Perrilloux (Jacksonville State); 2006-Mitch Mustain (USC); 2007-Jimmy Clausen (Notre Dame), 2008-Terrelle Pryor (Ohio State), and 2009-Bryce Brown (Tennessee).

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus