ABC Will Celebrate Dick Clark On New Year’s Eve

NEW YORK (November 28, 2012)--ABC plans to turn its first New Year's Eve without Dick Clark in four decades partly into a celebration of the late TV personality’s life.

Clark, who hosted the first annual "New Year's Rockin' Eve" special on ABC in 1972, died in April at the age of 82.

Fergie and Jenny McCarthy will be hosts of a two-hour tribute to Clark that will air at 7 p.m. CST on New Year's Eve.

ABC said Wednesday that Ryan Seacrest will host the countdown show from Times Square, with Taylor Swift, Carly Rae Jepsen, Neon Trees, Flo Rida and Pitbull among the musical guests.

Seacrest hosted the past few years with Clark making short appearances after a stroke diminished his communications skills.

Al Green, Helen Reddy and Three Dog Night performed at Clark's first New Year's special.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 181240091 -
Gray Television, Inc.