Wanted: Fans To Vote For ACM’s New Artists Of The Year

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (January 15, 2013)--The Academy of Country Music has announced nominees for new female vocalist, new male vocalist and new vocal duo or group of the year and now it needs fans to help decide choose the winners.

Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves and Sunny Sweeney are nominated for new female vocalist.

Lee Brice, Brantley Gilbert and Hunter Hayes will compete for new male artist and Florida Georgia Line, Love and Theft and Thompson Square are nominated in the duo/group category.

The winners will be up for new artist of the year during the Academy awards show in April.

Fans can vote at music network Great American Country's website starting on Jan. 21.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 186970131 - kwtx.com/a?a=186970131
Gray Television, Inc.