Waco: Texas Farm Bureau President To Retire

WACO (July 31, 2014) Texas Farm Bureau President Kenneth Dierschke won’t seek another term as head of the state’s largest farm organization.

Dierschke announced that he won’t seek reelection on Wednesday during the quarterly meeting of the farm bureau’s board of directors.

"It has been an honor to serve the members of Texas Farm Bureau as we work together to be the true voice of agriculture in the Lone Star State,” he said.

Dierschke, a San Angelo grain and cotton farmer, has served 12 years as president, the longest term in 57 years.

"Texas Farm Bureau is strong-membership, financially and politically-because President Dierschke laid a foundation for success during his dozen years at the helm," , said Vernie Glasson, chief operating officer of Texas Farm Bureau and Affiliated Companies.

"We will continue to build upon it."

Dierschke will retire at the conclusion of the farm bureau’s annual meeting on Dec. 8 in Corpus Christi, during which voting delegates will elect a successor.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 269458861 - kwtx.com/a?a=269458861
Gray Television, Inc.