Waco: School District Honors Outstanding Teachers

By: Brittany Semadeni Email
By: Brittany Semadeni Email

WACO (December 5, 2012)--Outstanding teachers from all 23 campuses in the Waco Independent School District will be recognized Thursday at 6 p.m.

Teachers will receive a plaque, rose, commendation letter from Texas Senator Brian Birdwell and a cash gift from the Paul and Jane Meyer Foundation.

Two of the honorees will be named the district’s elementary and secondary “Teacher of the Year” and represent the district in the Texas Outstanding Teacher Program next spring.

The ceremony is open to the community and will take place at the Performing Arts Center at University High on S. New Road.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 182229561 - kwtx.com/a?a=182229561
Gray Television, Inc.