KWTX | Sports News | Waco, Texas

Classroom Champions

Classroom Champions: La Vega's Dakota Smith

Classroom Champions: McGregor's Mary Graves

Classroom Champions: Gatesville's Clarion DuBose

Classroom Champions: Midway's Miriam McCormick

Classroom Champions: Lorena's Garrett Goolsby

Classroom Champions: China Spring's Izzy Hudson

Classroom Champion: Temple's Jake Sames

Classroom Champions: Bruceville-Eddy's Sutton Amthor

Classroom Champions: Belton's Cammie Moore

Classroom Champions: Clifton's Justin O'Neal

Classroom Champions: Waco High's Will Richards

Classroom Champions: Rosebud-Lott's Keauna Whitfield

Classroom Champions: Iredell's Hannah Fowler

Classroom Champions: Bremond's Roshauud Paul

Classroom champions: Troy's Andrew Berg

Classroom Champions: Lorena's Tracy Jander

Classroom champions: Killeen's Tia Harston

Classroom Champions: Wortham's Kendle Rhodes

Load More Stories

KWTX News 10 and Texas Best Chevy Dealers invite you to participate in Classroom Champions as we honor student athletes in Central Texas who excel on the playing field and in the classroom.

Each Sunday during the school year the News 10 Sports Team will feature a Classroom Champion on KWTX News 10 10pm newscast.

Educators, friends and family of high school seniors from throughout Central Texas are encouraged to recommend outstanding seniors for this program. Your nominee must be a senior in high school, have at least a 3.0 GPA, be active in at least one of the school’s UIL sports programs and be involved in extracurricular activities.

In May, all weekly Classroom Champions for the 2016-17 school year will be honored during a special banquet.

Nominations may be completed by submitting the online form here or you may print the completed form and fax to 254.751.1088.