Baylor Assistant Montgomery Finalst For Broyles

(December 2, 2013) Baylor offensive coordinator Philip Montgomery is named of one of five finalist for the Broyles Award, which honors the nation's top assistant college football coach.

Also selected as finalists were Florida State defensive coordinator Jeremy Pruitt, Duke offensive coordinator Kurt Roper, Auburn offensive coordinator Rhett Lashlee and Michigan State defensive coordinator Pat Narduzzi.

Montgomery's Bears will take on Texas in the final game at Floyd Casey Stadium on Satuyrday for at least a share of the Big 12 championship.

Pruitt and Roper's teams face each other Saturday in the ACC title game. If Florida State wins, the Seminoles will likely play for the national championship Jan. 6.

A winner will be announced Dec. 10. The award, given by the Rotary Club of Little Rock, is named for longtime Arkansas Coach Frank Broyles, who was known for developing assistant coaches.

KWTX-TV News 10 6700 American Plaza Waco, Texas 76712 (254) 776-1330 Fax (254) 751-1088
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 234164561 -
Gray Television, Inc.