Baylor's Chloe Jackson on Drysdale watch list

WACO, Texas The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and Women’s Basketball Coaches Association named Baylor graduate transfer guard Chloe Jackson as one of 20 players on the watch list for the Ann Meyers Drysdale Award, announced Tuesday.

Jackson, a transfer from LSU, was a Second Team All-SEC selection last season after leading the Tigers in scoring at 18.1 points per contest. The Drysdale Award recognizes the top shooting guard in women’s college basketball, and the list will be narrowed to 10 members in mid-February before the five finalists will be presented to Ann Meyers Drysdale and the selection committee.

Drysdale was the first player, male or female, to earn all-America status in all four seasons as a collegian with UCLA. The winner of the 2019 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award will be revealed on an ESPN platform during the 2019 Women’s Final Four in Tampa, Fla. Last season Victoria Vivians of Mississippi State was named the inaugural winner of the Ann Meyers Drysdale Shooting Guard of the Year Award.

Jackson played one season at NC State in 2014-15 before her season was cut short due to injury, she transferred to LSU and played from 2016-18 for the Tigers where she compiled 944 points over two seasons.

2019 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award Candidates
Chloe Jackson Baylor
Darby Maggard Belmont
Katie Lou Samuelson Connecticut
Candice White Fresno St.
Dionna White Georgetown
Shakyla Hill Grambling St.
Mikayla Ferenz Idaho
Maci Morris Kentucky
Asia Durr Louisville
Allazia Blockton Marquette
Destiny Pitts Minnesota
Arike Ogunbowale Notre Dame
Teniya Page Penn St.
Jovana Nogic Providence
Kitija Laksa South Florida
Jessica Kovatch St. Francis
Kiana Williams Stanford
Kennedy Burke UCLA
Aliyah Mazyck USC
Amber Melgoza Washington

*Players can play their way onto and off of the list at any point in the 2018-19 season*