UMHB's Fredenburg, Vince Young part of 2018 Texas Sports Hall of Fame Class

WACO, Texas UMHB football coach Pete Fredenburg is going into the Texas Sports Hall of Fame as a member of the 2018 class. Fredenburg is the only head coach UMHB has ever had and he's had an outstanding run with the Cru. He's won over 200 games in 20 seasons and one National Championship.

The other inductees includeformer Texas A&I and Chicago Bears running back Johnny Bailey (deceased) former University of Texas volleyball and basketball player Nell Fortner, Texas A&M quarterback and Super Bowl champion coach Gary Kubiak, Duncanville girls high school basketball coach and eight time state champion Cathy Self-Morgan, former basketball player, coach, and athletic director for Texas Tech Gerald Myers, former seven time all star Texas Ranger baseball player Michael Young, former University of Texas National Championship quarterback Vince Young and Olympic medalist and University of Texas swimming star Jill Sterkel. The induction class of 2018 will join a long list of Texas sport legends forever being honored as a member of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame.

The 2018 class will be honored on Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 6 p.m. at the Waco Convention Center. A reception will be held at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame before the banquet at 4 p.m.