Area counties included in Texas disaster declaration

Flooding in Mound in Coryell County. (Photo by John Carroll/file)
By  | 

Coryell, Hill and San Saba counties are included in a federal disaster declaration approved by President Donald Trump Monday to assist in state and local recovery efforts following storms and flooding from Sept. 10, 2018 to Nov. 2, 2018.

Federal funding is available to the state, eligible local government and certain nonprofits on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and repair or replacement of facilities the storms and flooding damaged.

The declaration also includes Archer, Baylor, Brown, Burnet, Callahan, Comanche, , Dimmit, Edwards, Fannin, Franklin, Grimes, Haskell, , Hopkins, Houston, Jones, Kimble, Kinney, Knox, Llano, Madison, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Nolan, Real, , Sutton, Throckmorton, Travis, Uvalde, and Val Verde counties.